We suggest: National Book Awards 2020

Check out the 2020 National Book Awards winners and our read-alike titles, suggested by Oak Park’s fantastically well-read librarians! The National Book Awards were established in 1950 to celebrate the best writing in America. Learn more about how the awards work from the National Book Foundation »

Fiction winner

Interior Chinatown by Charles Yu & read-alikes

Nonfiction winner

The Dead Are Arising: The Life of Malcolm X by Les Payne & Tamara Payne & read-alikes

Poetry winner

DMZ Colony by Don Mee Choi & read-alikes

Translated fiction winner

Tokyo Ueno Station by Yu Miri, translated by Morgan Giles & read-alikes

Young people’s literature winner

King and the Dragonflies by Kacen Callender & read-alikes

Stay current on news and new arrivals.