Open to the public, meetings of the Board of Library Trustees are held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:30 pm. unless rescheduled by the Trustees. Library trustees are elected by Oak Park voters for four-year terms. Get in touch at

From the bylaws: The Board of Trustees of the Oak Park Public Library is responsible for governance and overseeing the provision of library service to meet the needs of the Oak Park community. To this end, the board shall:

  1. Determine library policies.
  2. Employ a capable library administrator.
  3. Secure adequate funds for library operations.
  4. Approve expenditure of library funds.
  5. Provide and maintain adequate facilities.
  6. Insure a representative selection of library materials.
  7. Promote use of the library within the community.
  8. Perform other duties as outlined in Illinois Compiled Statutes.









Back row: Trustees Lane Hart, Matt Baron, Matthew Fruth, Executive Director David Seleb.
Front row: Trustees Bruce Samuels, David Sokol, Janet Kelenson, Win Fox.

Lane Hart
President of the Board, term ends 2015
147 Linden Avenue
Oak Park, IL 60302

David Sokol
Vice President of the Board, term ends 2015

Bruce Samuels
Finance Officer of the Board, term ends 2017

Janet Kelenson
Secretary of the Board, term ends 2015

Matthew Fruth
term ends 2017
1219 N. Lombard Avenue
Oak Park, IL 60302

Matt Baron
term ends 2017

Win Fox
term ends 2017
747 S. Harvey Avenue
Oak Park, IL  60304